Cake Roses and Kansas Heart
Sort Staff Articles

Cake Roses and Kansas Heart

Posted In: Staff News

On February 15, 2016, doctors, employees and staff celebrated the 17th year since the opening of Kansas Heart Hospital on February 15, 1999. Birthday cake, red roses and commemorative award pins were awarded for years of service. Dr. Duick, co-founder, President and Chairman, as well as Steve Smith, CFO, and Joyce Heismeyer, COO were present for the awards ceremony. There were eleven  (11) 15 year, six (6) 10 year, and five (5) 5 year service awards given out to dedicated employees.

Five Years of Service:
Jackie Salzman
Danielle Lutz
Jim Derry
Gary McGlothern
Dr. Ernie Hoeckel

Ten Years of Service:
Melinda Bass
Maeanna Regier
Liz Mosiman
Jane VanSkike
Carol Claass
Sandi Denning

Fifteen Years of Service:
Carol Giger
David Waite
Mike Fournier
Ellen Williams
Karin Kaiser
Margaret Radiel
Dorothy Plummer
David Wulf
Stephanie Costello
Dana Minson
Liz Norris